Centenary Club Classic Huge Success (Demo)


Almost 60 teams entered the Centenary Club Classic sponsored by McElvaney Waste & Recycling Corcaghan and the winners posted a remarkable score of 112pts and even this early in the season it has the handicap secretary busy taking notes of a number of notable performances. The winning team was Sean Treanor, Paul Treanor, Seamus Deery and Gery Maguire who left the large field trailing a long way behind. Second on 105pts was a team from Concra of Martin McCague, Francie McGuigan, Sean Mulligan and Fergal McGuigan, while in third place was Leo McArdle, Nigel Hamill, Kevin Greer and Peter McCarron. Th eprize for the best all ladies team went to Della Hunt, Kanita Crawford, Bernie McCague and Finoula Hunt. The nearest the pins on the par 3 was Micheal McQuaid, John McQuaid, Tom Ryan and Josephine Murphy. Our thanks to Mr Hugh McElvaney for the sponsors for his support of this annual event