Lady Captains Day (Demo)


Congratulations to Lady Captain Patricia Mc Dermott on her big day on Saturday 4th July.  Patricia who was surrounded by her family, friends, visitors and the lady members of Rossmore sailed through the day in her usual calm and stylish manner.  All her guests and visiting lady captains were well looked after and made to feel very welcome by Patricia and her family.  The lady captain’s day is always a huge event and Saturday was no exception, of course with all the ladies pulling together alongside showing off their baking skills, there was plenty of scrumptious goodies to be enjoyed when returning to the club house after the round.  There was a great turnout for the competition and with lots of beautiful prizes to be won, this brought out the rivalry in all the ladies and as usual there were those who kept their scores secret until the very last minute.

Patricia and all the ladies returned in their finery for the Lady Captain’s dinner in the evening, which was followed by those long awaited results at the presentation.  A huge congratulations to all the winners and a special congratulations to Kathleen Hand who collected the top prize with a score of 70, runner-up was Mary Kelly who also had a 70 but was beat in the count back.  The gross for the day went to Nuala Kilroy with 84.

The categories were collected as follows:  Cat (1) Josephine Murphy with 71, Cat (2) Maria Mc Kenna with 72, Cat (3) Colette Connolly with 74.

Past Lady Captain’s Prize went to Bernie Connolly with 74, Committee Prize went to Pauline Leonard with 75.

Front 9 went to Ann Kinsella who scored a 34 and back 9 to Della Hunt who also had a 34.

Ladies 9 Hole competition was won by Monica Macklin with a score of 39.

Visiting Lady Captain’s Prize went to Janet Keenan (Concra Wood)

Junior Girls Prize was won by Nastia Kovalenko with 75 and Juvenile Girls Prize was won by Holly Boyce.

Junior Boys Prize was won by Rory Sleator and Juvenile Boys Prize by John Mc Crystal.

Mens’s 18 Hole Stableford competition went to Club President Sean Kilroy with 42 points.

2nd place to Peadar Cassidy with 39 points, and gross was won by Conor Callen with 38 points.

Mens 9 Hole Prize was won by Martin Mc Kenna